## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K-11019/04/2021-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 27<sup>th</sup> August, 2021.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 223 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Vineet Kothari, senior-most Judge of Gujarat High Court, to perform the duties of the office of the Chief Justice of that High Court with effect from the date Shri Justice Vikram Nath relinquishes the charge as Chief Justice of the Gujarat High Court consequent upon his appointment as Judge of the Supreme Court of India and Shri Justice Rashmin Manharbhai Chhaya, senior-most Judge of Gujarat High Court, to perform the duties of the Chief Justice of Gujarat High Court, to perform the duties of the Chief Justice of Gujarat High Court, to perform the duties of the office of the Chief Justice of Gujarat High Court with effect from 02<sup>nd</sup> September, 2021 consequent upon the retirement of Shri Justice Vineet Kothari.

2718)2021

(Rajinder Kashyap) Additional Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

## No. K. 11019/04/2021-US.I

Copy to:-

- 1. Shri Justice Vikram Nath, Chief Justice, Gujarat High Court, at Sola, Ahmedabad.
- 2. I) Shri Justice Vineet Kothari, and 2) Shri Justice Rashmin Manharbhai Chhaya, Judges of Gujarat High Court, at Sola, Ahmedabad.
- 3. The Secretary to the Governor of Gujarat, Gandhinagar.
- 4. The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Gujarat, Gandhinagar.
- 5. The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Gujarat High Court, at Sola, Ahmedabad.
- 6. The Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat, Gandhinagar.
- 7. The Registrar General, Gujarat High Court, at Sola, Ahmedabad.
- 8. The Accountant General, Gujarat, Gandhinagar.
- 9. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 10. PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 11. Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 7 Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 12. PS to ML&J/PS to MoS(L&J)/PSO to Secretary (J)
- 13. Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

A.K. Aggaowal (Arun Kumar Aggarwal) 27.08.2021

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal) Section Officer (Appointments) Tele: 2338 3037