(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13021/01/2016-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 02nd June, 2017.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 95 of the Constitution of Jammu and Kashmir, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Sanjeev Kumar, (ii) Maharaj Krishan Hanjura, and (iii) Sanjay Kumar Gupta, to be Judges of the Jammu and Kashmir High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India
Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, FARIDABAD

No. K. 13021/01/2016-US.II

Dated 02.06.2017

Copy to:-

- S/Shri (i) Sanjeev Kumar, (ii) Maharaj Krishan Hanjura, and (iii) Sanjay Kumar Gupta, c/o The Registrar General, Jammu & Kashmir High Court, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor, Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Jammu & Kashmir High Court, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 6 The Registrar General, Jammu & Kashmir High Court, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 7 The Accountant General, Jammu & Kashmir, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 10 Addl. Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- PS to ML&J/PS to MoS (L&J)/PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(J.I)/DS(Desk)/US.I/S.O.(Desk)
- Notification copy uploaded on the website of the Department of Justice, Government of India, New Delhi at www.doj.gov.in.

7 (S. Vijay Gopal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 2978